Honorary life members are elected by Council on the recommendation of the Executive, following nomination by their peers. A copy of the Nomination Form which gives also some of the conditions attached, can be accessed on this website.

At the XXXI Congress, Council elected the following ISSCT members as Honorary Life Members for their outstanding service to the Society and the Sugar Cane Industry at large.

  • Dr. Philippe Rott (France)
  • Mr. Ranjit Puri (India)

They have been long serving members of ISSCT and have occupied leading positions in respective disciplines.

To see the full list of Honorary Life Members, please go to the relevant webpage: