Chairpersons of ISSCT Council and Executive Committee

The Executive Committee was first set up at the XIXth Congress, Jakarta, Indonesia in 1986.

The Chairperson of the Executive Committee is also the Chairperson of Council, the supreme body of ISSCT.

The Chairpersons have been as follows:

1986-1989 Owen Sturgess Australia
1989-1992 Robert Antoine Mauritius
1992-1995 Brian Egan Australia
1995-1999 Dhruv M. Sawhney India
1999-2001 Peter Rein USA
2001-2005 Jean Claude Autrey Mauritius
2005-2007 Vic Mason Australia
2007-2010 Freddie Martin USA
2010-2013 Tim Murray South Africa
2013-2016 Tim Murray South Africa
2016-2019 Philippe Rott France